I do it for the people…..

crocbenefit08jan.jpg

Who’s out there scouring the Internet at all hours of the night to bring you the bleeding edge new stuff? It’s me folks. I want to ensure all my “insiders” (and trust me, you’re definitely an “insider” if you’re reading this Blog…) have the freshest goods. Again, our connection with Brooklyn rears it’s ugly head – but I couldn’t resist passing this one along. I knew this was right up my alley after hearing some of their influences in the music. Think New Order meets My Bloody Valentine and you are in the right alley. I heard one song and said “yep – these guys have it”. Word is they are playing a show with a very cool Toronto band – Holy Fuck at a yet to be disclosed location on 2/26. I’ll confirm my findings after hearing them live, but in the meantime, check out their Myspace for some quality tracks. I particularly like “Ocean” and “My Weakness”.

These boys will probably blow out a few eardrums this year. Think: Small stages, large amplifiers. Pain.

Myspace: A Place to Bury Strangers

~ by clickdagger on January 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
