Capitol Hill Block Party: Your last minute guide to Day 2

Had a great time yesterday. Some acts I thought were going to blow me away were less than lackluster (Shabazz Palaces, Yeasayer), and a few bands I’d never seen before really surprised me (Unnatural Helpers, The Absolute Monarchs). The best single performance for me yesterday? Sitting two feet away from Bear in Heaven in the KEXP/Cafe Vita bean room while they played an exclusive set for the station. It was like watching a big Main Stage act play in your living room. Fantastic. I don’t know that I even caught a whole set of anyone yesterday, it was fairly easy for me to bounce around from stage to stage and I saw a lot more bands that way too. I especially liked the Main Stage to Neumo’s convenience. I’ll have a full rundown after the festival.

Here’s a quick and dirty guide for today. I’ve underlined my likely choices, see you out there in the trenches. It should be a beautiful day again!

MAIN
10:30pm – Atmosphere
9:00pm – Blonde Redhead
7:30PM – !!!
6:00pm – Blitzen Trapper
4:45pm – Avi Buffalo
3:30pm – Obits
2:15pm – The Redwood Plan

NEUMOS
11:30- 3:00am AFTER PARTIES FEAT: SING SING
10:15pm – Night Marchers
9:00PM – Past Lives
7:45PM – TBA
6:30PM – Happy Birthday
5:15PM – THEESatisfaction
4:00PM – The Drowning Men
3:00PM – Beach Fossils
2:00PM – Eastern Grip

VERA STAGE
10:45PM – Zola Jesus
9:30PM – Grand Hallway
7:45PM – “Hip-Hop showcase w.Grynch/Spaceman/State of the Artist”
6:30PM – Black Breath
5:15PM – Air 2 a Bird
4:00PM – TBA – (Here We Go Magic)
3:00PM – Cold Lake
2:00PM – Head and the Heart

CHA CHA STAGE
9:45 – Feral Children
8:45 – SK
7:45 – Virgin
6:45 – Born Anchors
5:45 – Blood Red Dancers
4:45 – Spurm
3:45 – My Goodness

~ by clickdagger on July 24, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
